Home > Life, Poetry > Breaking Out

Breaking Out

I kinda conceived this as a modern rock song, it doesn’t necessarily reflect my current feelings on life, rather I wanted to write something positive for once, instead of the depressing rubbish I usually write.


What can I do just sitting here
Blobbed in front of my screen
If I don’t get out of here
I’ll go crazy and scream

I’ve got to break out
I’ve got to go loud
I know I can do it
Go make myself proud

I can’t stay hidden behind these walls
I’ve got to get out of this shell
I can’t stand this place any more
It’s turned from heaven to hell

I can’t stay, I can’t stay
I’ve got to go
If I don’t leave this place
I will never know

This life can be good
This life can be fun
If I never see it
I’ll never be one

Got to break out
I’ve got to go
Got to loudly shout

If I don’t now
I’ll never know

Categories: Life, Poetry
  1. halefire323
    14/06/2012 at 2:23 am

    I like it. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share Your Thoughts

