That Recurring Feeling

When I was at a party last night and was looking at some of the very nice-looking ladies in attendance, I got that sinking feeling again; that I will never have a girlfriend. Especially a good-looking one like these girls (yes this is a very shallow thought, for which I am ashamed to admit), like J-O. I’m no good at talking to new people, let alone girls; I wouldn’t dare pluck up the courage to talk to a random girl in public I liked the look of; in clubs, even with alcohol, I can’t approach girls.

This feeling stayed with me for the rest of the evening and came home to me even more when I was taking the train back as quite often there were couples around, getting on and off the train or waiting at the stations we stopped at. The most annoying of these was one couple, about my age, where the guy was sitting on a bench and the girl decided to straddle and hug him. This sounds like a very girly thought, I know, but I just wish I had somebody to hug, that’s all I want – to feel like somebody cares about me.

  1. 02/06/2012 at 8:05 pm

    And there are girls out there who feel exactly the same way… be brave 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share Your Thoughts

