Home > Friends, Life, Personal, Thoughts > Trips I Want To Do Within The Next 5 – 10 Years

Trips I Want To Do Within The Next 5 – 10 Years

Today I was thinking that I should do some travelling while I’m still young. Ideally I’d like to do most of these with friends, but I expect some of them could well be done alone. Here’s a list of those places or events in foreign countries I’d like to visit.

Events:

Comic-Con International – San Diego, California, U.S.A.

I think this might well be the one that I would end up going to on my own. To be honest, I’m not sure that even I am geeky enough to particularly enjoy it, never mind any of my friends. It would be nice to be able to say I’ve been there though. I went to Star Wars Celebration Europe on my own, which was ok, and I’d imagine that it would be kinda similar to that. I must say though that this is probably the one I am least likely to do.

Oktoberfest – Munich, Bavaria, Germany.

I’ve talked about this before and, to be honest, it’s something that I think everyone has to attend at least once in their lives, especially while they are still young. If I can be bothered, I might try and see if my friends want to go next year. I had tried to convince everyone to go this year but gave up quite quickly. I really do hope I can do this with my friends soon though, because it sounds awesome ūüėÄ

Places:

New York, U.S.A & Washington D.C., U.S.A.

I’m putting these together since obviously if I was to visit one, I’d probably visit the other in the same trip (seems a bit stupid otherwise, right?). I don’t particularly like all the hoops you seem to have to go through to visit the USA since 9/11, but again I think that they are places that you have to visit at least once – especially perhaps the world’s most iconic city, New York. Not sure if my friends would particularly like to go here with me, but I imagine going on my own would be fine.

Amsterdam, The Netherlands; Rome, Italy & Vienna, Austria.

Recently one of my uni friends said that him and a bunch of mates might be going to trip around Europe. I don’t think it’s actually happening – I haven’t heard anything about it since – but I would like to visit these places, perhaps in one trip, perhaps not, at some point. All historic, famous cities, of course; all¬†centers¬†of empires at some point in history, with impressive¬†architectural legacies (partly)¬†as a result.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share Your Thoughts

