Home > Friends, Friendship, Girls, Life, Parties, Personal, Self-reflection, Significant Events, Thoughts > The Dilemma That Isn’t A Dilemma – Help Me Out Here!

The Dilemma That Isn’t A Dilemma – Help Me Out Here!

I’m in a real dilemma here. Wait, no I’m not. This is a absurd dilemma. It shouldn’t even be an issue. But you know me, making big deals out of everything as usual. So, here’s the thing:

J-O now says her roommate will be back tomorrow for new years, but that I could stay. BUT, I would have to bring a sleeping bag and sleep on the floor. Apparently her roommate’s cousin will also be staying the night in her room, along with her roommate, which would mean it would be 4 people; two on their beds, two on sleeping bags on the floor.

Firstly, I thought, I don’t think there’s room for 2 people to sleep in sleeping bags on the floor and secondly, I can’t be bothered to go all the way to London lugging around a sleeping bag.

She said that I can think about it and she will call me back later. So, I thought I’d ask you guys what you think. I need repies by midnight GMT please!

On the one hand, I don’t want to lug a sleeping bag up to London, nor do I want to sleep in it on the floor; I’d want to sleep in her bed.

On the other hand, it’s an opportunity to see her, and such opportunities don’t come along very often.

So here’s the dilemma: do I go to my friend’s house, where I can drink a lot, have fun with my friends and sleep there in a sleeping bag, or do I go to London, lug a sleeping bag there, drink not too much, party with her friends who I don’t know, & not be able to kiss her & stuff?

I know it sounds like a non-decision: any sensible person would go to their friends and have maximum fun.

But I’m not a sensible person and although I won’t be able to be affectionate towards her, at least I’ll be spending time with her.

Share Your Thoughts

