Home > Life, Personal, Relationships, Self-reflection, Thoughts > Songs That Caught My Mood Today

Songs That Caught My Mood Today

Today I brought my headphones with me when I went to uni. I was listening to some music on the way back home and two songs caught my mood. I’ll post the video and the specific lyrics that caught my mood below:

Thnks Fr Th Mmrs by Fall Out Boy

I want these words to make things right
But it’s the wrongs that make the words come to life
“Who does he think he is?”
If that’s the worst you got
Better put your fingers back to the keys

This caught my mood because of what J-O asked me when we were arguing the other day: “what do you want from me?”

One night and one more time
Thanks for the memories
even though they weren’t so great
“He tastes like you only sweeter”
One night, yeah, and one more time
Thanks for the memories, thanks for the memories
“He, he tastes like you only sweeter”

This reminded me of the night I slept with J-O the other week, the last time I saw her, which occurred inbetween two arguments, after each of which we didn’t speak to each other. Although we didn’t actually have sex, it was a one night stand in that it was basically only a one night thing, since, as I just said, we’d fallen out beforehand and afterwards. Also, the ‘tastes like you only sweeter’ makes me think of this guy she went to visit last week (which was the reason for our argument), that is to say I imagine that’s what she is thinking (that he’s sweeter than me).

Been looking forward to the future
But my eyesight is going bad
And this crystal ball
Is always cloudy except for
When you look into the past (look into the past)
One night stand (one night stand off)

This caught my mood because, as you saw in a post the other day, I have been thinking about my future, which looks uncertain.

Stop Me If You Think That You’ve Heard This One Before by Mark Ronson

Stop me, oh, stop me 
Stop me if you think that you’ve 
Heard this one before 
Stop me, oh, stop me 
Stop me if you think that you’ve heard this one before 

This made me think about how much this blog repeats itself, a concern I’ve raised before on here. Indeed I recently said how I want to stop repeating my endless moaning about the same things over and over again. Of course, even this post is guilty of this repetition. Sorry.

Set me free why don’t you, babe,
Get out my life why don’t you, baby,
Coz you don’t really love me, no no no,
You just keep me hanging on…

This is related to me trying to stop me thinking about J-O, trying to forget about her. Trying to forget how I slept with her, how that was probably a way just to keep me sweet enough to be a backup if she feels lonely. I know she doesn’t love me any more, and I don’t think she even likes me at all (in that way) any more.

Nothing’s changed 
I still love you, oh, I still love you 
…Only slightly, only slightly less than I used to, my love

This of course relates to me trying to get over J-O. I know I still love her, it’s slightly less, but I still do, and I have to get over her.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share Your Thoughts

