Saturday Night / Sunday Morning

I don’t know if I mentioned it on here, but I certainly mentioned it on Twitter that I was going to a gig in London, without telling J-O. I was going with a friend I knew from school who is at a uni in London. I met him at Waterloo at 5pm and we went to a pub in Camden for a few hours before the gig, had a few drinks and dinner. While we were there we got talking about J-O and he convinced me that I should call her and ask if she wanted to come to the gig with us. I wasn’t sure but eventually I decided to call her.

I asked her if she wanted to come to the gig but she said she was going to watch a movie with some friends of hers and asked me if I wanted to come. Bearing in mind my previous thoughts on the subject of her controlling nature, I decided (rightly) to say that I was going to the gig with my friend, so I couldn’t go. Then she asked if I wanted to come over to her halls after the gig and maybe stay the night(!). I wasn’t sure, so we agreed I’d call her after the gig.

The gig was great, I’d already had a few drinks by the time we got there so I was pretty merry. We chatted to the band a bit (we know them from college) and then went in to see what the other bands were like. They were pretty good but nothing on the band we were wanting to see, so I was getting pretty impatient by the time they got on (they were headlining). They were great as always. When they finished my friend wanted to catch-up properly with one of the band, but I kinda dragged him away because I was eager to phone J-O and see what was going to happen. I’d bought condoms from a machine in the pub earlier just in case, though I wasn’t expecting anything to ‘happen’.

I said I would come over to hers and that I might stay. She asked what my friend was doing and I said I didn’t know; I was waiting to see the outcome of this conversation before deciding. She said he could come to, but not to stay; I said that was fine. So we headed over there and he said he would step aside if it was going well, and maybe see if one of her friends were about (if you catch his meaning). We met up and she said we could go grab a beer from an off-license, as we did. We had a bit of a problem with the hall’s security guard as we didn’t arrange it beforehand but he did eventually let us through. We sat in her room talking, with me often having to repeat what J-O was saying for my friend’s benefit (it didn’t help that he was pretty pissed, more than I was). We were there a while but everybody else was in bed, none of her friends were around, yet it seemed like my friend wasn’t going to go. I managed to hint at him about our deal and so he did leave.

So, there I was, in J-O’s room, with her, alone (her roommate was away for the weekend), staying the night. She got ready for bed, telling me to turn away as she got into her pyjamas, which consisted of a sort of nightie thing (which only just covered down to her waist) and panties. She looked so hot. She asked what I was going to do and we agreed that I could sleep just in my briefs (I’m not a boxer shorts guy). She was already in bed as I took off my shirt and trousers; I was very nervous.

Nothing ‘happened’ as such but we did a lot of kissing and hugging and sort of, got close together once or twice with some… similar movements to, you know what, going on (with our clothes still on). I didn’t get any sleep and woke her up a few times by moving but it was so nice to just lay there and cuddle with her. We didn’t get up until about 11am and even then we didn’t really want to, but had too. She had a shower (after which she didn’t tell me to look away as she was getting dressed but I did anyway) and then we went out for a bit, walking around London, helping her with shopping, having lunch in Trafalgar Square. Finally at 2:30 we went to Waterloo where I bought my ticket home. We stayed together until my train was about to leave. She said she had a good time and I agreed, saying that I hoped we could see each other again soon, a sentiment she then echoed.

So, I went from decided that I she didn’t want anything to do with me and me not wanting anything to do with her to sleeping with her in 8 hours. I have no idea if that’s a terrible flip-flop or just me realising how I truly feel about it, as opposed to what everybody else thinks (no offence). God knows what’ll happen now. I might be staying at her halls for a few days over Christmas or she might come here (she said yesterday that she wants to meet my family); we’ll seen if anything comes of that. I just hope I’m doing the right thing.

  1. Lloyd
    21/11/2011 at 11:02 pm

    So after you bought the rubber, how come you didn’t sleep with her after the feelings were mutual? come on buddy we’re rooting fir you in this corner!

    • 21/11/2011 at 11:13 pm

      Well we briefly talked about it and she said that she didn’t want to do it for two reasons: (1) that it was our first time sleeping together and that was too soon to have sex (2) that she did not want to have sex with me if we weren’t going to see each other for another month or so (which seems likely, even though that’s due to her not me).

  2. Lloyd
    21/11/2011 at 11:20 pm

    Dude, perseverance is key, she clearly has feeling for you so you should try to meet up with her sooner while later, strike while the iron is hot.

    • 21/11/2011 at 11:31 pm

      Yeah I did think about this but I don’t want to push it too much. Maybe next weekend not this weekend coming. I think she said her room-mate is away working every weekend, so hopefully I’d be able to stay over again.

  1. 23/12/2011 at 9:38 pm

Share Your Thoughts

