Home > Girls, Life, Personal, Relationships, Self-reflection, Thoughts > A Little Thing That Gave Me Hope

A Little Thing That Gave Me Hope

I meant to post about this yesterday and I forgot, so I drafted this on the train this morning on the WordPress Android app. Unfortunately today has been less hopeful as this post was going to indicate and… well, I’ll tell you after the original bit:

Yesterday I was reading the Good Deed Feed in the free Metro newspaper and I saw this: “Thanks Tom for being patient. 12 months and I’ve finally fallen completely in love with you.” Sure, I hope I don’t have to wait that long, but it does show that if you persevere, are patient, anything is possible. I hope it works out between me and J-O, I love her so much.

Anyway, since then I’ve tried to call J-O about tomorrow and the 1st time she didn’t pick up and when I called a few minutes later it said ‘line busy’ after a few seconds. So I texted her about what I wanted to say and left it at that. That was 3 hours ago and I’ve yet to receive a reply 😦 I hope it’s because she’s busy or hasn’t decided, rather than is just ignoring me. But I’ll try not to worry too much.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share Your Thoughts

