Back to Uni

Well, I just finished my second week back at uni. I’m finding it hard to believe I’m in my third year, it seems like I’ve been there much less – college felt much longer and that was only two years. I suppose that’s what happens when you live at home and commute – you’re not there all the time, and you feel it.

I found my timetable quite deceptive, I’ve only got 2 units apart from my dissertation, but it seems like a lot more work than previous years. They expect a higher level of work, that those that are still at the university in third year are there to do the work, and so you have to put a lot more effort and thought in.

The dissertation is what I’m finding really daunting. I met up with my dissertation supervisor last week and we basically decided to change it quite radically, so I’m having to re-plan it before I start writing it. My first chapter draft has to be in by mid-November, and it’s difficult with having to keep on top of seminar work as well. It should be interesting!

  1. 06/10/2011 at 7:24 pm

    My dissertation is already inducing sickness 😐

    What are you studying?

  2. 06/10/2011 at 7:58 pm

    Business and PR 🙂

    Currently surrounded by papers, notes, scribbles, and books; all in the hope that if I get into the habit of studying now, I’ll be able to put something worth reading together…

    I also have a mountain of other work to do… Lucky us!

  3. 06/10/2011 at 8:09 pm

    Thanks! You too 🙂
    I look forward to reading more about your experience x

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share Your Thoughts

