Ode to My Love

I don’t know how to say
How to put into words
How I feel about you
But I want to try

When we are together
To just be there is heaven
It’s so natural I think
We could last forever

When we are together
My heart is contented;
Simply to sit and enjoy
The moment, is enough

When I look at you, next to me
Into your sweet brown eyes,
Into your radiant smile,
I see happiness, love

Even when I see just
A picture of you
I become calm
My heart goes soft

When we are apart
I long to hold you
For our lips to meet
In an endless embrace

When I think of losing you
Because of someone else
Or me, my eyes well up
My thoughts turn dark

In the end, though
The light holds sway;
In my heart I know
We’ll be together
Not just for a day
But forever

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share Your Thoughts

