It’s Finally Over (Again)

Me and J-O just finished our ‘talk’ (which she forgot about at first), and she had decided that our relationship cannot work. The conversation ended strangely, with me giving  a big ‘final farewell’ type speech almost, during which I said I wanted to ask for the necklace I gave her back, but wouldn’t, and she got offended that I would even think it. I just said that it reflected only the symbolism of the necklace (it’s with two hearts that say “follow your heart” on it). I’ll leave you with it and the end of the conversation:

me: I want to ask for the necklace back, but I won’t, you can keep it
her: :O
me: there is a UK flag keyring beside my bed, and some chocolates, waiting for you
me: I will keep them here for you for a while
her: very bad thing, remember never ask back for the things you already have given to your friends, next girlfriends and etc
its very rude
i can imediately stop wearing it
its childish
me: that is why I did not ask, though I wanted to
her: good night!
me: goodnight my love
her: I cant believe it
really
me: I did not ask for it back
I said I wanted to
her: since you wanted you can be sure i am not wearing it anymore
me: it is the truth, harsh as it may be
her: just from now on
me: it is up to you
all I know is that it symobolised my love for you
and if you take it off then, for sure that reflects the truth
her: its the 1st time
a guy said to me that he might want the things he gave me back
eventho i have had some really expensive things
but maybe the price doesnt matter at all just i am very surprices
good night bcos i dont want it to get any worse
me: I do not think it because of the price
just what it means to me
goodnight my angel

Perhaps it was the wrong thing to say. But I don’t care: it’s the truth. She does not deserve it for what she has done. The necklace was my love, that I gave to her, and she threw it back in my face. She doesn’t deserve my love. She doesn’t deserve that necklace.

  1. 17/08/2011 at 1:13 am

    Her reaction reminds me of a quote I love, “Those who get the most defensive often have the most to defend.”

    It’s ok that you said what you did: the truth shall set you free.

    Good luck!!
    MJ

    • 17/08/2011 at 1:20 am

      I don’t know if it’s because of the time (2:20am here in the UK) but I’m not quite sure what you mean with that quote in this context. I would be grateful if you could explain it to me.

    • 17/08/2011 at 1:33 am

      Oh wait I get it. I agree.

  2. 17/08/2011 at 1:56 am

    Seems in a way she holds on to everything that anybody gives her.. she might be a hoarder.. kidding though

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share Your Thoughts

