Purgatory

This started as a poem but I more envisaged it as a song, perhaps in a The Killers kind of style.


Why do you leave me
In this purgatory
Even hell
Would be better than this

You don’t care any more
You rub salt in my sore
Why don’t you say
What you really think

Why do you leave me
Wondering what you think
Why do you leave me
Standing on the brink

‘Cos I don’t know what you think
‘Cos you don’t leave me any clues
You just sit silently there
Waiting for me to work it out

But I’m no mind reader
I don’t know how you feel
So I’ll just act normal
Until you tell me what you want

‘Cos I won’t go away
‘Cos I won’t guess your thoughts
‘Cos I won’t let you go
You’ll have to push me away

I won’t go without a fight
‘Cos you’re my shining light
You’ll have to end it yourself
I’ll not do your dirty work

So what are you waiting for
Do it
Do it now

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share Your Thoughts

