The Wink

I’m in the pub
I go to the loo
Once I’d done
What I’ve got to do
I went to wash my hands

But in the mirror
Something winks
A flashing blue light
I stop, puzzled
I turn around

There’s a machine
A vendor of rubbers
Each choice has a light
That flashes
In the night

It seems to wink
Come, buy me
It seems to say
You need me
Use me

I turn away
There’s no point
I say
You won’t be used

Not for some years
I expect
So no
Wink at someone
Who needs you

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share Your Thoughts

