Thoughts on a Dream

I want to let go of the dream that occupies me
I want to let go of the sadness it brings
I want to be free from the burden I bear
I want to enjoy the littlest things

But the dream also sustains me
It brings light in the dark
The only ray of sun
It kindles a spark

What do you do when you are so torn
With a dream that brings hope
Yet can bring despair?

Sometimes I wish I had never been graced
With this dream of a life full of joy
Because it’s like torture
To think it is lost

But at least I had time to enjoy it, while it lasted
The surge of such feelings had never been felt
And perhaps I will not see their like again

But like all good rides
All things must end
In the darkness
Of resignation

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share Your Thoughts

