Home > Girls, Life, Personal, Principles, Relationships, Self-reflection, Thoughts > They Think It’s All Over?

They Think It’s All Over?

Well, as you’ve probably been able to tell from my recent posts, I’m not very confident about the whole J-O situation. She has started to have some doubts about us recently. We talked about it and she said she wanted to see how it went when we meet. However as I understood it, we were still technically going out. I don’t think that is the case.

In the last two days she has not been using the usual affectionate terms, has not been sending any kiss or similar emoticons during Skype conversations, and has changed her usual Skype display name from ‘(J-O) ❤ (me)’ to just her name. I don’t mind if she wanted for us to have a break for a while, be just friends for a bit, but this is hurtful to me. If she feels this way, she should tell me. Not distance herself from me and hope I won’t notice.

Why is she doing this to me? Does she not want to hurt my feelings? Because in my book, not telling me, is far worse than telling me. I’d rather be put out of my misery, go back to my old ways, than be in this purgatory.

I suppose it was just a dream. All it was ever going to be was a dream. It looks like it’s back to the path I know well, of loneliness and sadness. At least it means I don’t have expectations above what I can actually do. It’s nice, in a way, to know your place, to stick to it. My life will be filled with certainty again. And that’s my main goal in life. I hate the unexpected. Anyway, I’m going to talk to her about it tomorrow. Wish me luck.

  1. 21/12/2010 at 1:01 am

    keep your head n ur heart up…. good luck!!!

  2. 21/12/2010 at 2:39 am

    I’m not sure why people aren’t more straightforward in life. It would clear a lot up. Head games really, really suck. Can I be a bit cheesy and tell you that with every goodbye, you learn? with every relationship you learn what you don’t want. What you don’t need. And you learn to put yourself first, and love yourself more, once the pain dulls a little.
    hang in there
    H

  1. 23/12/2010 at 1:13 am

Share Your Thoughts

