Drunken Texts

It’s funny, people texting when drunk. Or more often, annoying. One of my friends has the habit of sending texts when he is drunk, usually waking me up because of it, so now I’ve got myself into the habit of turning my phone off every night. A different friend sent me a text at 2am one night, waking me up, which was so frustrating, I couldn’t believe it. It wouldn’t have been so bad if I didn’t have my phone set to bleep every 10 minutes if I haven’t read a newly received text. Admittedly I could turn that off, but I can’t really because I don’t check my phone otherwise, so I’d miss lots of texts.

The only drunken texts that are ok are the ones from J-O. Partly it’s to do with the fact Bulgaria is 2 hours ahead, so they never come in at ungodly hours, but mostly because they’re actually sweet and not annoying. It’s only happened three times, but those three times have always been sweet texts about how much she wants to be close to me, which is great, especially compared to the annoying drunken texts from my mates that either say something stupid, or say something completely indecipherable.

Share Your Thoughts

