Home > Friends, Life, Parties, Personal, Thoughts > Back From Holiday

Back From Holiday

The other day I got back from our family holiday in France, the Ardèche to be exact. I think it will be my last family holiday. It was about an 11 hour journey in the car, and seemed even more unbearable this year. It was even worse going back, we got stuck in Lyon for about an hour with the traffic hardly moving. For about 30 minutes the traffic literally didn’t move one inch. Not to mention I’m not really a person to sit by the pool all holiday (which is pretty much what we do) and I can’t stand when it’s far too hot (it was 35 degrees some days) and you can’t really do anything in the day and can’t get to sleep at night.

So next time I will probably stay home when my family go on holiday. I think it would be great, because I will be free from them for two weeks, getting the experience of living on my own and it means I can have as many people as I like come over, perhaps one person every day or something. And I can have a party or two. Not a free-for-all type affair, like my idiotic peers have, but a normal one like I’ve had before. Except more people can stay over if they want (providing they don’t mind sleeping on sofas, which in my experience they don’t). It’ll be great.

But it’s a year away. Well, a person has to have some dreams, no matter how small.

  1. puregreenjade
    13/09/2010 at 2:39 pm

    Wow! France is gorgeous! I’ve only been there once… you’re so lucky to live close enough to drive there too…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share Your Thoughts

