A Letter and a Poem

The other day J-O asked me for my address so she could send me  a postcard. She had before, a long time ago, asked for my address so she could send me things, but I’d previously refused due to internet safety issues. This time though, I said yes, and duly gave it to her (not like that, you sick-minded individual! lol). Then I decided that I would send her a love letter and a romantic poem.

The content of the letter is not really that new, much of it I’ve said to her before, but I thought that as a letter is more personal, that I would still do it. Basically I wrote about how I felt when she first talked to me, how my feelings then developed, how I felt when asking her out, and how happy I felt when she said yes. I ended with a look to the future, of us finally being together. I typed it up first and now I plan to write it properly myself, and I will probably send it in the next few days. I think – I hope – she will like it, it is very sweet, I think, coming right from the heart. It is something physical she can have, before we are together.

  1. 03/06/2010 at 4:10 pm

    You are a very sweet boyfriend 🙂

  2. 03/06/2010 at 5:23 pm

    How cute! How did you guys meet?

    • 03/06/2010 at 5:34 pm

      On the internet. We haven’t actually ‘met’ in person yet.

  3. 03/06/2010 at 6:15 pm

    Well, the best of luck to you both!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share Your Thoughts

