Home > Friends, Girls, Life, Personal, Relationships, Self-reflection, Thoughts > You Can Tell It’s Spring

You Can Tell It’s Spring

I basically got bullied into going in to college by one of M’s friends today. I didn’t really want to but kinda thought it would be okay. Big mistake. When I got there, at first, it was okay. But then I noticed that it was basically springtime – that is to say, well, you know what happens to animals at spring time. They go all – frisky. That’s basically was it was like at college. Everywhere I looked there were couples making out, or sat on each other’s laps, or, in some cases, practically straddling each other. I was jealous, basically. They have someone, I don’t. They have fun together (if you get what I mean) and I don’t. It really pissed me off. All that good mood I’ve had over the past few weeks has now gone, replaced by anger (at the girl who forced me to come in, enabling me to see all that) and depression at being, in the relationship sense, so very alone. Arg! I hate it. I hate it I hate it I hate it I hate it I hate it!

  1. 17/03/2010 at 4:18 pm

    Eek. My college was nothing like that… usually by high school couples are over most of the touchy feely stuff.

    Sorry you were subject to that, though. You will find someone in time 🙂 And she will be worth all of the waiting you’re having to endure.

  2. puregreenjade
    20/03/2010 at 6:58 am

    Animals in springtime made me laugh out loud

  1. 18/03/2010 at 8:23 pm

Share Your Thoughts

