Home > Girls, Life, Personal, Relationships, Self-reflection, Significant Events, Thoughts > I Think I’m Falling For Her

I Think I’m Falling For Her

Remember about the Bulgarian girl I told you about two weeks or more ago? Well, I think I may be falling for her. We’ve talked almost every day since she contacted me, and she is very nice.

Today I helped her with her English assignment (I know it’s kinda cheating, but English is one of the world’s most difficult languages), which was basically filling in the blanks in these sentences in a article about British TV habits. I started going through her mistakes and about halfway through I kinda realised what I was doing. I was correcting about 1 in 4 words (about 7 in all), and then I realised that it must have sounded to her like I was just saying “that’s sh*t, this is sh*t, that’s sh*t”. I felt kinda sorry for her. She also expressed disappointment at how many she’d got wrong. I decided to reassure her at the end, telling her that she didn’t do that badly, that English is a difficult language to master. She was very grateful, and said “:) if i can be useful you can rely on me”. I thought that was so cute. I replied “I don’t doubt it :)”. She’s so nice, I couldn’t bear seeing her disappointed in herself like that. I’m so falling for her.

I suspect she likes me too. One of the things that made me think that most is when she wanted to send me this Bulgarian traditional thing called a Martenitsa. It’s a bit like a sort of good luck charm, supposed to help usher in springtime. She wanted to send it to me via post, but I (reluctantly) declined, saying I didn’t trust the internet (you see, I’m still being cautious). But I emphasised the fact I did trust her, that I did like the fact she’d bought it for me. I really said sorry, several times. She was, as you’d expect, disappointed. So I said that if she kept it, she could give it to me when (or if) she made it over here. She seemed to be happy with that. I felt really happy and complimented that she’d bought this for me, it was really sweet. She’s so nice! 🙂

I think this is the first time I’ve fancied someone and it’s been a wholly good feeling (although I’m now worried that she might not make it). I feel really happy 🙂

  1. youngdecember
    03/03/2010 at 4:17 pm

    aaaw 😀 sounds like the kinda relationship me and D-W have. I just hope yours ends up better than ours, haha. wish you the best of luck (;

  2. 09/03/2010 at 10:58 pm

    Hm hm.. that’s very interessting but honestly i have a hard time seeing it… wonder what others have to say..

  1. 05/03/2010 at 10:58 pm
  2. 09/03/2010 at 5:00 pm
  3. 10/03/2010 at 10:54 pm
  4. 11/03/2010 at 11:11 pm
  5. 13/03/2010 at 11:28 pm
  6. 14/03/2010 at 10:39 pm
  7. 20/03/2010 at 11:59 pm
  8. 23/03/2010 at 5:01 pm
  9. 11/04/2010 at 12:05 pm
  10. 11/04/2010 at 12:09 pm

Share Your Thoughts

