Home > Friends, Friendship, Girls, Important Films, Life, Parties, Personal, Relationships, Self-reflection, Sex, Thoughts > It’s Late, and Those Regrets Have Surfaced Again

It’s Late, and Those Regrets Have Surfaced Again

It’s 12:50 in the morning. I’ve just finished watching Get Over It, and as I was about to get ready for bed, those regrets hit me again, and I feel the need to vent them here.

I should have gone in halls. On Facebook, every day there is a reminder of how many friends everyone else has made, how much of a good time partying they’re having. Friends talk about how they’ve gotten off with some girls. And here I am, sitting at home, typing away on a computer, or playing Modern Warfare 2, e.t.c. I’ve missed out on so many experiences, so many friends I didn’t make, so many fun nights missed. Everyone is having a good time but me.

I’m such an idiot, such a Mummy’s boy, such a square (yes that term is way old and never used any more but sue me). I’m afraid of new experiences, of moving outside my comfort zone. But my comfort zone is so small, so restrictive, so impossible to escape from, that it is ruining my life. I know it’s too late. In some ways, I wish I fail this year so I can go to another uni, far, far away, where I can go in halls and have a good time, expand my horizons and draw so many things into my comfort zone so that I will never have to worry about social situations ever again. But that won’t happen, because a good student, who lives at home with his parents. I’m doomed to a life of boredom, loneliness and no sexual experiences whatsoever.

I can hear you thinking: ‘that’s all this is really about, isn’t it? Sex, kissing, all that.’ And you’re probably right. But it is something I am concerned about, because I know how this experience not will affect the rest of my life. And from what I see from the current picture, my life is going to suck.

So if you don’t mind, I’m now going to comfort myself by looking at pictures of the good times I had with me college friends. Goodnight.

  1. youngdecember
    28/02/2010 at 9:07 am

    I kinda like your personality… I think we all had those thoughts at some point, but we always long for things we don’t have, and then then regret why we didn’t do it in some other way. Can you do me a favour?

    • 28/02/2010 at 10:18 am

      A favour? What kind of favour?

      • youngdecember
        28/02/2010 at 1:56 pm

        U welcome. Okay, you talk about your “comfort-zone” like it’s some country where you need an army to break those barriers. Go to the uni tomorrow and talk to a random girl (i would underline that if i could) and just ask her something. Or just say hello. DO SOMETHING, and it just has to be something … small. It’s not much to ask for, am i right? (;

        • 28/02/2010 at 5:38 pm

          Thanks. I might do, I’ll see what happens.

          • youngdecember
            28/02/2010 at 6:22 pm

            Haha, it’s not a compromise. Either you’re in, or you’re out. I’m not trying to force you, i’m just pushing you out of your comfortzone. With action you get reaction. That’s originally a Condomcommercial (No action without protection) but it works in that “living life” thing too. I’m just saying, you’re talking about things you’ve missed, but get on with living then! 😀

          • 28/02/2010 at 8:03 pm

            Yeah, I know.

          • youngdecember
            01/03/2010 at 11:14 am

            I’m sorry if i’m rude and “getting into your business”…

          • 01/03/2010 at 5:43 pm

            No, it’s okay, it’s the sort of thing I need to hear 🙂

    • 28/02/2010 at 10:19 am

      Oh yeah and thanks for the compliment 🙂

  2. 01/03/2010 at 3:10 am

    funny, i was going to make a post about a topic really similar to this, but haven’t had the time yet.
    i’m sure everyone has those thoughts, some more than others i guess. what i’ve realized is that sometimes i just don’t realize that there ARE people around me, but i’m so busy wallowing in my own misery that i just don’t notice. so sometimes you just have to get up and TRY to meet people, talk to people…i’ve gotten better at it, slowly. but for sure, it’s NOT too late.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share Your Thoughts

