The Confrontation.

I have decided to do a series of posts on my secondary school experiences. This one is about a confrontation I had with another boy, who was really annoying me.

There was this guy in my school, he was one of the ‘bad’ or ‘naughty’ kids. He was a tough character, and thought he could do what he liked. One week, he’d evidently decided to pick on me. He kept annoying me, picking on me the whole week. One day, after he did something particular annoying (I forget what), I became angry and I decided I’d had enough. I said to some people that I was going to confront him at lunchtime.

Well, by lunchtime, as you can imagine, I was panicking. I couldn’t fight this guy, I was (and am) a weakling, and, to make matters worse, everyone was expecting me to do something. One of my classmates came up to me and said “are you going to fight him then?” and I made the feeble excuse “well, I can’t find him anywhere…”. Well, that didn’t really wash – he offered to find him for me. And he did.

The confrontation was short. He punched me, rather lightly, really, and I ran away. Nobody really made much of it, but I was certainly never stupid enough to ‘mouth off’ about beating up one of the other students again. It was a good reality check, a good way to ensure I try to control my emotions better in the future.

  1. 26/02/2010 at 8:30 am

    You ran away…? Oh well, as long as you’ve learned your lesson.

  2. youngdecember
    26/02/2010 at 1:09 pm

    Better to be loving than fighting (;

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share Your Thoughts

