Home > Friends, Friendship, Girls, Life, Personal, Relationships, Self-reflection, Thoughts > Do You Think I Have A Disease or Something?

Do You Think I Have A Disease or Something?

Over the past few days, as I’ve been musing about my friendships I’ve noticed that at uni people never want to sit next to me if they can avoid it, it’s really kinda depressing. I feel almost like I’m diseased. This feeling was also highlighted to me the other day when I was basically forced to apologise to a friend (E) about hugging her when I was drunk, even though I apologised at the time.

I suppose I do have a disease; a disease of the personality. The aversion to talking to people I don’t know and (as a consequence of this) my inability to make friends easily. I hate my personality. I really wish I could radically improve it. But I can’t. I’m stuck with this stupid personality, possibly forever.

  1. littlelamblx
    20/02/2010 at 1:36 am

    aw dude… has anyone ever given you a reason?

    ..anyway, i hope that you get some real friends 🙂 dont let them get you down, there’s plenty of people in this world hehe

  2. youngdecember
    20/02/2010 at 8:52 am

    You’re wrong 🙂 You CAN change your personality. Humans are easily affected and if you decide to change, you can easily do it. I’ve done it a few times. Was the shyest kid in kindergarten up to middleschool. After that I decided to change since it felt like i didn’t have friends. I became totally outgoing but still with a shy side, since i couldn’t do a 180’turnaround. But today im a mix of them both, which fits me perfect. Do you see my point?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share Your Thoughts

