200th Post

Well, this is my 200th post. Yeah, it’s one of the posts. As of today (9th February) my blog has received 2,655 hits and there have been 241 comments on them (including any replies I’ve made to comments).

One of the things I’ve thought about is what I do with the blog once I turn 20, given that it’s called ‘Anonymousteenager’s Blog’. I might keep writing under this blog until I get out of uni, as that’s when my teenage year will be over ‘properly’, I think. Then I’ll create a new blog, something like, ‘Anonymoustwentysomething’s Blog’. Predictable and clichéd I know, but still seems like a fitting title, given the title of this blog.

I was also thinking, once I finished this particular blog, that I might turn it into a book that people could buy on Lulu.com. I could perhaps have several versions; one with just my diary posts, one with just my poems, and one with both. What do you guys think? The only issue I’d have with that, though, is the possibility that I may eventually be found out, although most lulu.com books don’t make it into the mainstream media, even less through the channels my friends will be looking at. What do you think?

  1. 10/02/2010 at 3:03 am

    congrats! thats a lot of views.
    i hope you continue to blog, because i enjoy reading it.

  2. 10/02/2010 at 3:21 am

    i’ve never heard of lulu.com
    i just glanced at it and it seems pretty cool
    yeah i mean why not? your diary in print isn’t any more or less accessible than your diary online. you just have to know where to look.

  3. 14/02/2010 at 2:11 am

    I’m going through the same thing… My blog is called “Life at Twenty Two”, but I turn 23 in September… what do I do then?

    Congrats on all the hits and comments though! And maybe if you just do the poetry you won’t get in as much trouble if people found out who wrote it 🙂

  4. puregreenjade
    16/03/2010 at 8:48 am

    Congrats, you 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share Your Thoughts

