My Christmas Haul

I’m 18 but my parents have decided that they’re still going to buy me presents. This is what I got:

Coby DP700 7" Digital Photo Frame

A DP 300 digital photo frame.I’ve really wanted one of these for ages but up until now they’ve been too expensive. Then, on the run up to Christmas I saw this one really cheap at Play.com (I love that site) and I thought “I have to put this on my list”. Lo and behold, I got it! I (more or less) instantly filled it with lots of lovely pictures of me and my friends, and I absolutely love it – just plug it in and away it goes, displaying all the nice pictures. I fired it up for five minutes one night, which was a mistake, as I found that I miss them all terribly. I really am too close to my friends, I think I have a problem. Well, another problem to the ever-growing list, at least.

Another thing I got was Chuck Season 1 and Season 2 on DVD. If you haven’t heard of it, it’s about this nerdy guy who gets a load of government secrets into his brain with no way of getting them out, so has to be protected by two secret agent ‘handlers’, Casey (Adam Baldwin) and Sarah (Yvonne Strahovski). More interesting to me (kinda why I like the show) is Chuck’s relationship with Sarah. It’s slowly revealed that they both like each other, but Sarah can’t really admit it because she has to protect Chuck and is a spy so naturally does not want Chuck to know anything about her, even though she does really like him. Again, I like it because it’s the whole nerd-might-get-the-girl situation that I look up to – if he can get the girl, then perhaps I can do. Then again, he’s a nerd, I’m just a geek, so not really that good a comparison (Nerd = clever and likes sci-fi, fantasy, e.t.c. Geek = second bit without the first bit i.e cleverness, see here). But anyway – yeah, I want to be the geek who gets the girl.
(I reckon in my life though that I know the ending. It certainly won’t be me getting the girl.)

I also got Star Trek on Blu-ray, The Hangover on DVD and Guitar Hero: Greatest Hits. Oh yeah, and lots of chocolate. Lots and lots of chocolate. But I’ve already eaten most of it. Pretty good haul, all in all. Now to spend money to buy what I didn’t get, that I wanted, in the post-Christmas sales. Yay! I’m going to buy Wipeout HD: Fury and Motorstorm: Arctic Edge I think. Well, Wipeout at least.

Stay tuned for more (hopefully) interesting posts from me in the coming days, weeks, and months. Have a good new year, although I’m sure I’ll post something before then. Got to do my uni essay this week as well, blast it. Oh well, life goes on…

  1. 29/12/2009 at 6:42 am

    You can never be too old for presents

  2. puregreenjade
    29/12/2009 at 7:51 am

    Nice stuff, enjoy them!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share Your Thoughts

