Home > Friends, Friendship, Life, Personal, Poetry, Self-reflection, Thoughts > Friends and Friendship

Friends and Friendship

My friends are all far away
How much I wish that they could stay
But hey, that’s life

Although they are far away
They, in my thoughts, do stay
It strengthens me

Memories come to me, make me smile
Them being away, yes, is a trial
But these memories sustain me

It makes me value them all the more
And from my heart, love does pour
When I think of them

I cannot wait to see them soon
It is almost like they have been on the moon
Or somewhere similarly far

For without them, I am miserable
Without them, life is not worth living
Without them, I am nothing

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share Your Thoughts

