Diet

I think I need to go on a diet, because I’m getting fat. I’m not really fat at all, but I can see myself slowly going that way. I can just see it when I look in the mirror. I’ve become more fat over the past year or so, and I hate it. I can’t really stand the sight of myself usually anyway, but about this issue I’m getting fairly concerned. With how much society is based around looks, it’s a particular worry.

There is only one problem. I know I won’t be able to do it. I just like food too much. Even if I do slightly cut down, it’s not going to be anywhere near enough. I suppose I’ll just have to accept it as another reason why girls wouldn’t be able to stand the sight of me, and move on. Girls aren’t everything.

Or at least, that’s what I try to tell myself.

Categories: Life, Self-reflection, Thoughts
  1. 06/12/2009 at 2:20 pm

    Seriously, be healthy but don’t go with the attitude with ‘It will never be enough’ because if you do get into being healthy that sort of motto will cause you problems. I’ve seen it happen to people, don’t do that to yourself.
    (: x

    • 06/12/2009 at 2:53 pm

      Don’t worry, like I said, it isn’t going to happen. I like food too much.

  2. 06/12/2009 at 6:33 pm

    Perhaps try eating just a little bit less of the things you enjoy. If you have a piece of cake, eat most, not all of it. Cheeseburger? Most, not all. Cutting portion size is a really easy way to trim extra calories off your diet without actually doing all that much.

    I’ll be that annoying person and remind you that exercise is the easiest and healthiest way to return to a healthy body weight. This is the pot calling the kettle black however and I wish I took my own advice :p

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share Your Thoughts

