My Friend’s Sister

Would you find it weird if your friend’s sister became friends with you? You see, the sister of one of this friend of mine always hang out with us when he was throwing a party, so naturally we all became friends. However, don’t you think that’s a bit strange? As far as I know, most girls would hate to go anywhere near their older brother’s friends, but this girl really considers us all proper friends.

Okay perhaps this isn’t unusual in itself, but what’s made me think this now is that she’s invited me, and another of my (and her’s now) friends (everyone else is away at university you see) to her 16th birthday party. Okay, she only really invited me because somebody else I knew pulled out and so the other person I’m friends with would feel a little isolated if she was on her own with just this guy’s sister and her friends, so I was invited to keep her company, but I still find it strange. Is it strange, or is it just me? Another bad thing about this situation is that the other person I know that’s going is that girl who I used to like but rejected me, and we haven’t seen each other since.

I don’t really know what to do, as that’ll make it awkward since me and her will be sticking together because we won’t know anybody else. So – do I say something to her, see if she pulls out so I don’t have to go when she realises the exact situation, or do I assume she realises, not care about it, go anyway and muddle through? I really don’t know what to do.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share Your Thoughts

