Home > Life, Personal > Sleep

Sleep

I don’t really go with the whole ‘sleeping’ thing. I’m not one to lie in bed until 11am or whenever, and I’m not one to go to bed at 10pm or whatever. My usual sleep pattern is about 12 – 7. It works for me, it doesn’t do me any harm, it doesn’t leave me constantly sleepy. In fact, several times I’ve gone without sleep for about 36 hours (or more) and not feel tired at all. Strange that. Often I go to bed around 12, but don’t actually get to sleep for a good hour or so, because my mind is busy thinking about my ‘problems’, or just general issues surrounding my day. Quite often (well, most of the time, actually) the things I post about here came to me during this time. I don’t know why, but I just can’t go straight to sleep – I always need something to ponder, no matter how trivial that issue might be. It’s just my nature. It can get annoying, when I can’t think of a solution and my thoughts go around in circles, but it’s usually fine – I get to sleep eventually.

As you can probably tell, I (unusually) don’t have much on my mind at the moment, but perhaps that’s because I’m resigned to my fate – but that is a matter for a separate post. Goodnight!

Categories: Life, Personal Tags:
  1. 20/10/2009 at 8:00 pm

    SAME! Takes me ages to get to sleep – except I actually need sleep. Like 11-8 or I’m half dead all day
    🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share Your Thoughts

