Home > Friends, Girls, Life, Thoughts > He Is One Lucky Guy

He Is One Lucky Guy

My friend J’s girlfriend, M, misses him so much, it’s so cute! He’s away at university see, and she’s still here in Southampton, and she really misses him. I mean, like, really misses him. I was around her house the other day when he phoned her, and after a short while (he said he’d call her back, i.e when I wasn’t there, and who can blame him – I didn’t want to intrude on it myself) it finished. She then told me she was really worried about their relationship, even though they are the prefect couple – I can totally see them getting married at some point (I’ve even written a best man speech, because you never know about these things!). I told her it would be fine, and we had a really long hug, lasting probably more than a minute. It was kinda odd thing for me (I never get proper long hugs from anybody 😦 ) but I went with it – she was pretty upset. I think she’s ok now, but damn, he is one lucky guy to have found a girl that kind, pretty and devoted. I salute you, sir! (Okay that was a bit camp, but so sue me.)

Categories: Friends, Girls, Life, Thoughts Tags: ,
  1. thegeekwithin
    12/10/2009 at 7:27 pm

    That was lovely. Salute away!

  1. 26/10/2009 at 8:38 pm

Share Your Thoughts

