Home > Friends, Friendship, Life, Personal, Principles, Self-reflection, Significant Events, Thoughts > Offending Two Friends In Two Days – Impressively Bad

Offending Two Friends In Two Days – Impressively Bad

I’ve managed to offend two of my friends in so many days. I think that’s impressivly bad.

One was on MSN, when I was asked somebody how they were. They said “not well”,  at which point I made a joke about them having swine flu. She then turn around and say ‘no, my friend just died of it’. I just thought “oh, f**k”. I said sorry but it was pretty bad, considering that if I’d looked at her personal message (the thing below the username) it said about her friends death. That wasn’t good at all.

The other was when I left a message on a friends voicemail when I was drunk about them never checking texts or Facebook . I apologised a few days later, but before that I’d already wrote a similar thing on one of their facebook wall posts from someone else. Today I just received a facebook message from her that sounded like she was just about ready to call time on our friendship. I send a long-winded apology in reply to her message straight away but from tomorrow she’s away in France for two weeks, so she won’t get it until at least then (does that sentance even make sense?). I really can’t believe how stupid I was, and now I may have just lost one of my best friends. Dammit!

  1. 27/08/2009 at 3:58 am

    It’s not your fault; you didn’t know! I know how it feels though, my own big mouth has gotten me into trouble more than once. But if they’re real friends, they’ll let it go.

    • anonymousteenager
      27/08/2009 at 7:52 am

      Yeah you’re right, and they did forgive me. True friends, to be sure 🙂

  2. 24/10/2009 at 7:30 am

    I’ve had issues with that as well.. I even wrote a blog entry to help people in that situation as well.. Hope that helps! http://tinyurl.com/yzql8a4

  1. 14/08/2009 at 11:02 pm
  2. 10/09/2009 at 1:13 pm
  3. 05/10/2009 at 9:34 pm

Share Your Thoughts

