Desire

I sit beside her
I stare into her beautiful eyes
I caress her pretty ginger hair
Drawn in by her voluptuous lips

We both lean in
Our lips lock
I treasure the moment
We lie down together

All of a sudden I’m awake
I look around at my empty bedroom
I sigh
I go back to sleep

Later I reflect
How I wish it was true
I imagine it again
I’m so happy

I don’t think of it being impossible
It’s too difficult to bear

  1. islephilosopher
    20/02/2009 at 7:57 pm

    Well written – the “desire” is the loneliness without .

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share Your Thoughts

