Party Envy

When I posted about carefree teenage parties a few days ago (here) I said that I was annoyed by them, because of the careless pleasure-seeking that they represented to me. However, that’s not really my underlying reason for hating them, if I’m being honest.

It’s jelousy. It’s for the good-looking majority of people who can easily attract members of the opposite sex that manifests itself obviously and uncaringly in the form of people ‘getting on’ others. See the definition in UrbanDictionary if you don’t get what that means.

I long for the day when attracting the opposite sex is as easy and these people make it, but in some ways I don’t because I don’t agree with casual sexual experiences. As I’ve said before, they should be meaningful, otherwise they’re poinless and bordering on the immoral.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share Your Thoughts

