I’m giving up on girls

As you would have gathered from reading my other posts, I’m not the most confident person when it comes to girls and relationships and I’ve had no experience of them.

So I’ve come to the conclusion that to boost my self-confidence massivly, I’ll give up on girls and focus far more on friends.

I just think that it means I’d be able to cast off that one big burden on my mental state and this will boost my self-confidence because I won’t be thinking about how girls think of me, that they are repulsed by me and so why I can’t get a girlfriend. 

It’ll just make life so much easier. The only thing is, it means the end of this blog. I’ll miss being able to write my thoughts down uncensored, but, hey, I might come back every so often.

  1. puregreenjade
    02/12/2008 at 6:09 pm

    Haha I don’t believe you should “give up on girls” per se…if a special one comes along, she’ll come along soon enough… but I do think that it is healthy and more fulfilling to focus on your friends instead of worrying about what girls think of you. I mean, they’re such flighty little creatures during their teen years anyway 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share Your Thoughts

